Steering Committee

The Linked Immunisation Action Network’s Steering Committee guides the strategic direction and vision of the network and determines the network’s learning agenda – always ensuring that the focus of the network’s activities align with member country priorities. The committee is largely comprised of representatives from member countries, with additional representation from key global partners and champions, including Gavi, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, WHO, and UNICEF.

Click on each representative’s profile below to read more about them!

Ganiyu Salau,
Deputy Director, Finance & Accountability Office, National Primary Healthcare Development Agency (NPHCDA), Nigeria
Gayane Sahakyan,
National Immunisation Programme Manager, Ministry of Health, Armenia
Hashta Meyta,
National Coordinator, Expanded Programme on Immunisation, Ministry of Health, Indonesia
Lia Jabidze,
Head of Immunoprophylaxis Division, National Center for Disease Control and Public Health (NCDC), Georgia
Lakshmi Somatunga,
Additional Secretary (Public Health Services), Ministry of Health, Sri Lanka
Kim Harper,
Senior Manager for Policy and Strategic Design, Gavi, the Vaccine Alliance
Logan Brenzel,
Senior Programme Officer, Health Funds and Partnerships Team, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Nathalie Vande Maele,
Health Economist – Financing for Immunisation, World Health Organization
Shahira Malm,
Immunisation Specialist, UNICEF