LNCT Webinar: New Tools to Measure and Track Vaccine Equity

September 17, 2020

Please join us on Thursday, September 17 for a joint LNCT-VERSE webinar on New Tools to Measure and Track Vaccine Equity. The Vaccine Economics Research for Sustainability & Equity (VERSE) Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health’s International Vaccine Access Center (IVAC) will present an innovative toolkit that is under development to measure and track vaccine equity. The presentation will showcase the VERSE team’s approach to equity alongside mock-ups of the equity toolkit’s dashboards and output in order to elicit feedback to maximize adoption, usability, and policy-relevance. Participants will also have the opportunity to raise questions and provide suggestions that can influence the toolkit development.

Date: September 17, 2020
Time: 6:00 AM EST / 12:00 PM Geneva / 2:00 PM Tbilisi / 5:00 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English, but simultaneous interpretation will be provided live on Zoom in French, Portuguese, and Russian, as needed. If you require interpretation, please confirm which language when you register.
Registration: Register in advance here

Speakers:

  • Bryan N. Patenaude, ScD, Assistant Professor of Health Economics, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Department of International Health
  • Other speakers, TBD

You May Also Like

14th International Rotavirus Symposium

The 14th International Rotavirus Symposium will take place March 14-16, 2023 in Bali, Indonesia at the Westin Nusa Dua Hotel. It will bring together interested stakeholders to provide an update on new data and relevant research that will inform public health agendas related to prevention of rotavirus gastroenteritis. Learn more about the event and how … Continued

How Immunisation Supply Chains (iSC) Contribute to Identifying, Targeting, and Reaching Zero-dose Communities

Effective supply chains are critical for reaching under-served populations with immunisation and primary health care (PHC) services, as this webinar series will demonstrate. But many programmes face challenges with iSC, including unreliable and duplicative distribution channels, weak stock management systems, and shortages of trained iSC professionals. This webinar series will walk you through technical guidance … Continued

Strengthening Local Capacity to Apply Behavioral Science to Immunisation Programmes

The Behavioral Science – Immunization Network project sought to understand practitioners’ capabilities in behavioral science and to explore its application to immunization in Nepal. The project conducted a scoping exercise in Nepal to understand the existing capacity of practitioners to apply behavioral science to immunization programming. Identifying the need to bring together stakeholders for multisectoral … Continued