LNCT Webinar: Vaccine Prices for Countries after Gavi Transition

July 17, 2018

Please join us on Tuesday July 17th for the third in a series of LNCT webinars on vaccine procurement. Participants will get updated information on how to access vaccine prices similar to those paid by Gavi once countries have transitioned. The session will consist of a 30-minute presentation, followed by a 30-minute question and answer discussion.

Date: July 17, 2018
Time: 7:00 AM EST / 1:00 PM CEST / 12:00 PM WAT / 6:00 PM ICT
Details: This session will be hosted in English. Materials from the session will be available in English, French, Portuguese, and Russian.

Register Here

Presenters:
Speaker: Juliette Puret, Senior Programme Manager, Immunization Financing and Sustainability, Gavi
Facilitator: Miloud Kaddar, Senior Health Economist, Independent Consultant and LNCT Technical Facilitator

You May Also Like

How Immunisation Supply Chains (iSC) Contribute to Identifying, Targeting, and Reaching Zero-dose Communities

Effective supply chains are critical for reaching under-served populations with immunisation and primary health care (PHC) services, as this webinar series will demonstrate. But many programmes face challenges with iSC, including unreliable and duplicative distribution channels, weak stock management systems, and shortages of trained iSC professionals. This webinar series will walk you through technical guidance … Continued

Strengthening Local Capacity to Apply Behavioral Science to Immunisation Programmes

The Behavioral Science – Immunization Network project sought to understand practitioners’ capabilities in behavioral science and to explore its application to immunization in Nepal. The project conducted a scoping exercise in Nepal to understand the existing capacity of practitioners to apply behavioral science to immunization programming. Identifying the need to bring together stakeholders for multisectoral … Continued

Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?

The World Bank published a new Policy Research Report Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?, that builds on the rigorous body of evidence accumulated on performance-based financing (PBF) to examine the impacts of PBF and draw lessons for the future of health financing. This one hour webinar will have an initial presentation … Continued