LNCT Webinar: Engaging the Private Sector to Support Immunization Delivery: Lessons from Nigeria

October 22, 2020

Please join us on Thursday, October 22nd for a LNCT webinar on Engaging the Private Sector to Support Immunization Delivery: Lessons from Nigeria. Nigeria’s experience with the private sector demonstrates the range of private sector actors that can be engaged and the many different ways in which the private sector can support the national immunization program to improve outcomes. Speakers will present on the following topics:

  • Provision of immunization services in the private sector
  • Engagement of CSOs to support advocacy and demand generation
  • Partnership with commercial sector company to improve cold chain maintenance

Date: October 22, 2020
Time: 5:00 AM EST / 10:00 AM Abuja / 11:00 AM Geneva / 1:00 PM Tbilisi / 4:00 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English, but simultaneous interpretation will be provided live on Zoom in French, Portuguese, and Russian, as needed. If you require interpretation, please confirm which language when you register.
Registration: Please register for the webinar here

Speakers:

  • Abdulkadir Aladie Bello, Logistics and Health Commodities Department, NPHCDA
  • Chizoba Wonodi, Epidemiologist, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and Founder, Women Advocates for Vaccine Access (WAVA)
  • Uchenna Igbokwe, Principal, Solina Health

You May Also Like

How Immunisation Supply Chains (iSC) Contribute to Identifying, Targeting, and Reaching Zero-dose Communities

Effective supply chains are critical for reaching under-served populations with immunisation and primary health care (PHC) services, as this webinar series will demonstrate. But many programmes face challenges with iSC, including unreliable and duplicative distribution channels, weak stock management systems, and shortages of trained iSC professionals. This webinar series will walk you through technical guidance … Continued

Strengthening Local Capacity to Apply Behavioral Science to Immunisation Programmes

The Behavioral Science – Immunization Network project sought to understand practitioners’ capabilities in behavioral science and to explore its application to immunization in Nepal. The project conducted a scoping exercise in Nepal to understand the existing capacity of practitioners to apply behavioral science to immunization programming. Identifying the need to bring together stakeholders for multisectoral … Continued

Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?

The World Bank published a new Policy Research Report Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?, that builds on the rigorous body of evidence accumulated on performance-based financing (PBF) to examine the impacts of PBF and draw lessons for the future of health financing. This one hour webinar will have an initial presentation … Continued