LNCT Webinar: Ask Gavi – Programmatic and Policy Updates, Gavi 5.0 and COVID-19

August 11, 2020

Ask Gavi: Programmatic and Policy Updates, Gavi 5.0 and COVID-19

August 11, 2020, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm CET (Geneva)

As the COVID-19 pandemic has continued to disrupt health systems and immunization programs around the world, Gavi has revised its policies and programs to provide flexibility for countries to respond to the pandemic and related economic challenges. In collaboration with Gavi, LNCT is pleased to host a webinar to connect LNCT country teams directly to Gavi staff as part of our Ask Gavi webinar series. This webinar will focus on policy changes that have been made due to the pandemic, as well as updates for Gavi’s new five-year strategy (Gavi 5.0). Gavi representatives will present these changes and provide an update on their COVID-19 response. Participants will then have the opportunity to get real-time responses from the Gavi Secretariat.

Date: August 11, 2020
Time: 5:00 AM EST / 11:00 AM Geneva / 1:00 PM Tbilisi / 4:00 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English, but simultaneous interpretation will be provided live on Zoom in French, Portuguese, and Russian, as needed. If you require interpretation, please confirm which language when you register.
Registration: Click here to register

Panelists:

  • Anthony Swan, Senior Program Manager, Immunization Financing and Sustainability, Gavi

You May Also Like

14th International Rotavirus Symposium

The 14th International Rotavirus Symposium will take place March 14-16, 2023 in Bali, Indonesia at the Westin Nusa Dua Hotel. It will bring together interested stakeholders to provide an update on new data and relevant research that will inform public health agendas related to prevention of rotavirus gastroenteritis. Learn more about the event and how … Continued

How Immunisation Supply Chains (iSC) Contribute to Identifying, Targeting, and Reaching Zero-dose Communities

Effective supply chains are critical for reaching under-served populations with immunisation and primary health care (PHC) services, as this webinar series will demonstrate. But many programmes face challenges with iSC, including unreliable and duplicative distribution channels, weak stock management systems, and shortages of trained iSC professionals. This webinar series will walk you through technical guidance … Continued

Strengthening Local Capacity to Apply Behavioral Science to Immunisation Programmes

The Behavioral Science – Immunization Network project sought to understand practitioners’ capabilities in behavioral science and to explore its application to immunization in Nepal. The project conducted a scoping exercise in Nepal to understand the existing capacity of practitioners to apply behavioral science to immunization programming. Identifying the need to bring together stakeholders for multisectoral … Continued