LNCT Webinar: Addressing Vaccine Hesitancy Challenges

February 6, 2020

Please join us on February 6th for a webinar featuring country experiences related to vaccine hesitancy challenges. Panelists from the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine will present a summary of the key issues and lessons learned during LNCT’s vaccine hesitancy workshop, which took place in Geneva in November 2019. Armenia will share their experience introducing the HPV vaccination, challenges (including on social media), what worked, and lessons learned. Ghana will share lessons learned in building healthcare worker confidence to address questions and concerns. The webinar will conclude with 15 minutes of a moderated question & answer discussion with the panelists.
Date: February 6, 2020
Time: 8:30 AM London / 9:30 AM Geneva / 12:30 PM Tbilisi / 3:30 PM Hanoi
Details: This session will be hosted in English. Materials from the session will be available in English, French, Portuguese, and Russian.

Panelists:

  • Heidi Larson, Co-director of The Vaccine Confidence Project, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Pauline Paterson, Co-director of The Vaccine Confidence Project, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Kristen de Graaf, Research Associate, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Gayane Sahakyan, National Immunization Program Manager, Armenia
  • Luiz Octaviano Amoussou-Gohoungo, Deputy Director of Public Health for Greater Accra Region, Ghana

You May Also Like

Digital Transformation Journey of the National Immunisation Information System in Vietnam

The Vietnam National Immunisation Information System (NIIS) has proven to stand the test of time and adversity throughout the 12-year journey of digital transformation from the paper-based system. The system journey was certainly not without difficulties, challenges, and even failures, and PATH is honored to accompany Vietnam National Expanded Program on Immunisation (NEPI) along this … Continued

EIR or IIS – How to Select the Best Digital Immunisation System for your Country Context

This webinar series presents the leading Electronic Immunization Registries (EIR) and Immunization Information Systems (IIS) software and service options that are currently deployed in the field. It also explores how to select, procure, and implement a robust EIR/IIS. ​This includes examining the different functionalities in order to aid the selection of the right system to … Continued