Immunization Economics Webinar Series

September 15, 2021 - November 17, 2021

The International Health Economics Association (iHEA) Special Interest Group (SIG) on Immunization Economics launches its inaugural webinar series this Fall 2021, focused on current research relevant to the immunization economics community of practice. The series includes six talks on Wednesdays from September 15 through November 17. Presenters will include researchers at Harvard University, Johns Hopkins University, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, University of Ghana, PATH, and Imperial College London. Attendance is open to all.

 

September 15, 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT [registration link is open]
Stephen C. Resch
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
”Estimating the cost of delivering COVID-19 vaccine in COVAX 92 AMC countries”

September 22, 8am EDT / 12pm GMT [registration link is open]
Kaja Abbas, Han Fu, and Mark Jit
London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
”Disruptions to childhood immunization during the COVID-19 pandemic: health impact modeling and economic perspectives”

October 6, 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT
Bryan Patenaude
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
”Measuring in vaccination coverage & cost-of-illness: an introduction to the VERSE toolkit”

October 20, 8am EDT / 12pm GMT
Justice Nonvignon
University of Ghana
”Costing of COVID-19 vaccine introduction and deployment: lessons from Ghana”

November 3, 12pm EDT / 4pm GMT
Ranju Baral
PATH
”Costs of RTS,S malaria vaccination in the three malaria vaccine implementation countries”

November 17, 8am EST / 1pm GMT
Katharina Hauck
Imperial College London
”Integrating economic and epidemiological objectives in the optimal response to pandemics: the role of analytical modeling”

For more information please visit https://www.healtheconomics.org/events/event_list.asp#

You May Also Like

Digital Transformation Journey of the National Immunisation Information System in Vietnam

The Vietnam National Immunisation Information System (NIIS) has proven to stand the test of time and adversity throughout the 12-year journey of digital transformation from the paper-based system. The system journey was certainly not without difficulties, challenges, and even failures, and PATH is honored to accompany Vietnam National Expanded Program on Immunisation (NEPI) along this … Continued

EIR or IIS – How to Select the Best Digital Immunisation System for your Country Context

This webinar series presents the leading Electronic Immunization Registries (EIR) and Immunization Information Systems (IIS) software and service options that are currently deployed in the field. It also explores how to select, procure, and implement a robust EIR/IIS. ​This includes examining the different functionalities in order to aid the selection of the right system to … Continued