Boost COVID-19 Listening & Learning Series: How to Build, Maintain and Strengthen Trust During COVID-19

December 7, 2021

Boost is excited to announce our next COVID-19 Listening & Learning session which will feature a panel of Boost members who will explore lessons learned related to their experiences with building public trust for COVID-19 vaccine delivery.

We invite you to join us for this live session, by Boost members for Boost members, on Tuesday, December 7th at 9:00 AM EDT/ 2:00 PM GMT/ 3:00 PM WAT/ 5:00 PM EAT/ 7:30 PM IST. During this interactive session, you will have the opportunity to:

  • Explore lessons learned around instilling public confidence in the safety and effectiveness of the COVID-19 vaccines
  • Discuss challenges and successes related to community engagement for vaccine delivery, distribution and building vaccine confidence in communities
  • Learn about what it will take to achieve trust in COVID-19 vaccination efforts

Register here.

You May Also Like

How Immunisation Supply Chains (iSC) Contribute to Identifying, Targeting, and Reaching Zero-dose Communities

Effective supply chains are critical for reaching under-served populations with immunisation and primary health care (PHC) services, as this webinar series will demonstrate. But many programmes face challenges with iSC, including unreliable and duplicative distribution channels, weak stock management systems, and shortages of trained iSC professionals. This webinar series will walk you through technical guidance … Continued

Strengthening Local Capacity to Apply Behavioral Science to Immunisation Programmes

The Behavioral Science – Immunization Network project sought to understand practitioners’ capabilities in behavioral science and to explore its application to immunization in Nepal. The project conducted a scoping exercise in Nepal to understand the existing capacity of practitioners to apply behavioral science to immunization programming. Identifying the need to bring together stakeholders for multisectoral … Continued

Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?

The World Bank published a new Policy Research Report Improving Effective Coverage in Health: Do Financial Incentives Work?, that builds on the rigorous body of evidence accumulated on performance-based financing (PBF) to examine the impacts of PBF and draw lessons for the future of health financing. This one hour webinar will have an initial presentation … Continued